<<<BACK TO SUFI WAY

F A Q –  LIVING SUFISM – adventures in being here

What is it?
The Living Sufism teleconference consists of sessions accessed either by telephone or without any expense through a computer. Sessions last from an hour to an hour and a quarter. Each session is held on an interactive conferencing service called “MaestroConference,” which gives us the flexibility to take questions, as well as break into small groups. When is it? The Living Sufism calls are scheduled on Sundays, approximately every four weeks, from October, 2018 to June, 2019. Call times are: 9:00 AM Pacific, 10:00 AM Mountain, 11:00 AM Central, 12:00 PM Eastern, 5:00 PM UK, and 6:00 PM EU. (PLEASE NOTE: The first session, on Sunday, October 28, 2018 takes place just after the time change in UK & EU and so it will be an hour earlier in those time zones just on that day.) Who are the presenters? The 8 presenters of the Living Sufism series are senior teachers and guides of the Sufi Way. You can find more information about them on the Guides page. Who can join these calls? Anyone who is interested. What does it cost? There is no charge for participating in the Living Sufism teleconference. However, if you find this program is of value to you, please consider donating to the Sufi Way (www.sufiway.org) so that we can continue offering programs like this. Donate here. What do I need to access the calls? You can access the conversation easily through a telephone. This is the best option, but you will be charged for long distance or international calls. Ways to call in with no charge: 1) on your computer, click on the link embedded in the words "your computer" which you'll find under the phone number in your reminder email; or 2) call in using Skype (add Maestro4294 to your contacts at least 72 hours before your first call). Will the calls be recorded? Yes. The presentations are edited to delete any long silences or personal issues, and then posted on the Sufi Way website (www.sufiway.org) under Programs > Living Sufism Audio Archives on the menu bar. How do I register? To register for the entire year-long program, click on the button below. Fill in your name and email address where indicated, and then click on “Register.” That’s all — you will be registered for the entire year of calls. You can also register anytime after the series begins. Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email from MaestroConference with the phone number to call, along with your PIN. You will also receive an email reminder from MaestroConference 24 hours and 2 hours prior to each call. That email will also include the telephone number to dial and your PIN.
registration